It’s raining, bleck :(

Yep, it’s raining. Now don’t get me wrong, I do love the rain but I have a hard time embracing it at this time of year. We have a good foot or so of snow and the poor goats are miserable. Next year they’ll have a bit loafing shed which should afford them some play room even on wet days but this year? Nope. Oh don’t worry, they have an awesome treehouse that gives them great protection from the rain. They like to go under it and go in it.

Athena - doing her usual "hey, what am I missing out on?" act.

   Athena – doing her usual “hey, what am I missing out on?” act. I know it’s blurry but that’s life with goat photos/

 

A more typical Athena photo.

A more typical Athena photo.

My current project is designing the right grain for them right now. I am lucky enough to live in an agricultural valley and work with a great farmer who will mill me what I want… I just have to decide what that is.

 

Thanks for the graphic Graphics Fairy!

Thanks for the graphic Graphics Fairy!

 

Alright, back to it everyone. I hope you’re staying warm and cozy and dry and 2014 has kicked off well for you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

